ArtDesignCulture

Crrrkkkk…preparing for takeoff

In Asia, Travel on July 5, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Tonight I will be packing. For Asia.

I have piled everything I will need into my dad’s camper (the Jersey Presidential Suite where I am staying and loving, by the way) and now I just have to condense it into one and half full-size suitcases.

My inside informant tells me boobs and shoulders equal Russian prostitute, so I have dutifully set aside my tanks and tubes in a box labeled for Florida.

Shorts can be as short as you like however, so my flimsy, cotton, chafe-resistant favorites are a go.

Shoes are the trickiest because you never know what they can do until you are five hours into a citywide walk-a-thon and bleeding. I’m diversifying in this department and taking an assortment of sandals, sneaks and flips to see which kicks will do me rightest.

I have my bus and subway journey mapped out to JFK. A 12-hour layover in Brooklyn will build my anticipation nicely.

The flight leaves at 2 p.m. and I arrive at 9:15 p.m. My travel time is 18 hours. This is officially impossible to figure out. Not mathematically but physically. As in, I have no idea how mentally competent I will be when I arrive.

Also, I just noticed my return layover in Osaka is 29 hours. That gives me a good month to figure out how that will happen.

  1. A 29 hour layover??? Girl, you crazy.
    Also, I think Russian prostitute is in.

Leave a Reply

