ArtDesignCulture

“Where the Boys Aren’t”

In Uncategorized on November 8, 2009 at 9:47 pm

“Residences for women.” No thanks. That sounds shitty.

But as I continued reading, fond, cozy dorm memories wafted back to me.

When you don’t have a job, you don’t live in a dorm and you’re older than most of your classmates, making girl friends is not all that easy. Trying to make female friends at a bar is weird and also probably not that easy, but I’ve never been interested in making that attempt.

All-female residences, with meals provided, sounds like a welcome change to fighting the “newbie” syndrome alone.

But I really doubt that I would give it a try. I refuse to allow someone to believe they can “get me in trouble” for having male visitor in my room at age 22 (and beyond).

Leave a Reply

