ArtDesignCulture

“The Mediocre Multitasker”

In Uncategorized on October 15, 2009 at 2:47 am

I am a known non-multitasker. My friends tease me about not being able to walk and chew at the same time, and I won’t deny that sometimes I do have to stop and enjoy my donut (or whatever needs chewing; usually I can handle gum). But after reading this article, I can calmly pick up the phone, dial their numbers and yell “Take that bitches!”

The multitasker archetype has become popular in our increasingly digital society, as employers feel the need to get the most bang for their buck out of every new hire. But there is something to be said for focus. What about the guy who can’t actually finish that report because he’s on the e-mail-Twitter-Facebook-text-voicemail rotation. You can ride that merry-go-round for weeks without actually turning out a product. So though we may be easy to make fun of as we get lost in our reveries, just remember that it’s a lot greener on this side.

Leave a Reply

